Skip to content

Dustin, Lisa & Mike

11/17/2009

I really enjoy looking at photos or series that make me question the image’s construction. Whether or not these people were put here or was it just a right place/right time sort of thing?

One photographer that forces me to ask this question is someone I’ve blogged about before, Dustin Aksland.

Bryce, Butte, MT from "Forecast For Today"

Later, browsing through pages of stumbled upon photographers forgotten about in my bookmarks, I re-found Lisa M. Robinson.

From the series "Snowbound"

I really love the sense of atmosphere and eeriness that comes across in her photographs.

Finally, “The Polaroid Kid”. Mike Broadie.

His fairytale-like images of train kids, wanderers and hobos sucks you in. I get stucking at these everytime.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

